Contrary to CM's directives to officers to remain present in their offices between 10 am to 12 noon, during a random checking by his office, eight DMs and 10 SPs were found absent from their offices.
"These officers have been sent showcause notices. Strict action will be initiated against the officers," CM office said in a statement here.

During the random checking by CM office, DMs of Gorakhpur, Etawah, Bareilly, Jaunpur, Gonda, Ballia, Mirzapur and Firozabad and SPs of Maharajganj, Amethi, Shahjahanpur, Mahoba, Shamli, Lalitpur, Shravasti, Unnao, Mau and Amroha were found absent from their offices, it said.


Latest News from State News Desk