"L Sasikala Pushpa, Vijila Satyananth, S Muthukaruppan and AK Selvaraj (all of AIADMK), DMK's Tiruchi N Siva and TK Rangarajan of CPI-M have been duly elected to fill the vacancies of six members in the Council of States," Returning Officer AMP Jamaludeen said in a release.

The terms of DMK's AA Jinnah and Vasanthi Stanley, GK Vasan and Jayanthi Natarajan (both Congress), AIADMK's N Balaganga and that of Rangarajan will end by April 2.

Rangarajan was renominated for a successive term.


Latest News from State News Desk