"Six JVM MLAs gave a letter seeking separate sitting arrangement in the House alongside the ruling party members," the Speaker said.
He, however, said he would look into the process as per rule and that will "take time".
The six MLAs are Naveen Jaiswal (Hatia), Amar Kumar Bauri (Chandankiyari), Ganesh Ganju (Simeria), Alok Kumar Chourasia (Daltonganj), Ranjit Singh (Sarath) and Janki Yadav (Barkatha).
Jaiswal, Bauri, Ganju and Chourasia were suspended by the party on Monday.
Earlier in the day, JVM president and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Babulal Marandi accused the BJP of trying to poach MLAs from his party and Congress, a charge denied by the saffron party.
The JVM had won eight seats in the last year's Assembly elections. The pre-poll alliance partners, BJP and Ajsu, won the majority and formed the government under the leadership of BJP leader Raghubar Das.

Latest News from Jharkhand News Desk