New York: Heisman Trophy runner-up Andrew Luck will be hoping to go one better after the Stanford quarterback was shortlisted again for college football's highest individual award.

Baylor quarterback Robert Griffin III, Alabama running back Trent Richardson, LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu and Wisconsin running back Montee Ball were also shortlisted on Monday for the prestigious award. The winner will be named at a ceremony in New York on Saturday.

Luck, who finished as the runner-up last year to eventual NFL top draft pick Cam Newton, entered the season as the favorite for the award before many of his peers played their way into contention.

Griffin III has shown himself to be an athletic runner with a rocket arm this season and leads the nation in the passer rating category and could become the first Baylor player to win the award.

Richardson has helped lead Alabama to the National Championship game against LSU's dynamic defender and kick returner Mathieu.

Ball leads the country with 38 touchdowns and is one away from tying the NCAA record set by Barry Sanders in 1988.