In the first phase, title deeds would be distributed to 17,260 identified beneficiaries in six southern districts upto Ernakulam, the minister said in a release here.
The Congress president would inaugurate the distribution of title deeds at the central stadium in the capital city of Kerala. A total of 77,306 plots, measuring three cents each, has been identified across the state so far, the minister said.
The location of plots would be fixed through draw of lots to avoid complaints. Of 2,33,232 families listed as landless in the state, one lakh people would be provided land in the first phase. By 2015,all landless in Kerala would get land, he said.

Surplus land and barren revenue land has also been earmarked for implementing in the first phase, he said.
Governor Nikhil Kumar, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, Union Ministers AK Antony, Vayalar Ravi, Shashi Tharoor and state ministers would attend the title deeds distribution function.


Latest News from State News Desk