Director of the Meteorological Department SC Sahu said the South-West monsoon is covering coastal districts of Puri, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak and Balasore.

The monsoon also hit some parts of districts like Gajapati, Ganjam, Khurda, Cuttack and also some portions of adjoining interior districts of Jajpur, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj, the MeT office said.

Conditions are favourable for further advance of South-West monsoon into remaining parts of coastal Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Gangetic West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar and some parts of Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Vidarbha and east Uttar Pradesh during next 48 hours, Sahu said.


Latest News from State News Desk