The party has fielded the sons of the deceased legislators Kasim Hasan of Fatehpur and Rajaram Pandey of Vishwanathganj seat.

While Saiyad Abid Hasan has been made party candidate from Fatehpur seat, Sanjay Pandey will be the party nominee from Vishwanathganj (Pratapgarh) seat.

The Election Commission is yet to declare dates for the bye-elections on these seats.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk