Fast bowler Suranga Lakmal, who had a side strain, and batsman Kithuruwan Vithanage were left out of the squad that played against Pakistan last month.
Another fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera has been selected, subject to his recovering fully from a side strain, in the team to be led by Angelo Mathews for the series beginning August 12 at Galle.
The three-match Test series will see the retirement of Sri Lankan great Kumar Sangakkara who has already announced that the second match in Colombo from August 20-24 will be his last game.
The Squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne (vice captain), Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Jehan Mubarak, Kusal Perera, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Tharindu Kaushal, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhammika Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera (subject to fitness).

Latest News from Sports News Desk