New Delhi, (Agencies): Bollywood biggies like Shah Rukh Khan, Hrithik Roshan and Aiswarya Rai are competing for the worst actor trophy at the 3rd annual Golden Kela awards, a spin off on Hollywood's Razzies.

The awards, to be given on March 12, recognise and honour the best of the worst in Hindi cinema by audience vote.

Shah Rukh, who won the Filmfare Best Actor for his role in 'My Name is Khan', is leading the nominations for the worst actor for the same movie. 'My Name Is Khan', is also in the race for the worst film of the year.

The others, who have made to the list of the worst actor (Male) category, are: Imraan Khan for 'I Hate Luv Storys' and 'Break Ke Baad', Neil Nitin Mukesh for 'Lafangey Parindey', John Abraham for 'Jhoota Hi Sahi', Vivek Oberoi for 'Prince'. Hrithik for his role of a paraplegic in 'Guzaarish'.

Abhishek Bachchan, who surprised everyone by accepting his Kela award last year, is missing from the list this year but wife Aishwarya Rai more than makes it up for him. She is competing with the likes of Kareena Kapoor and Kajol for the worst actress trophy for her role in 'Raavan'.

The other Bollywood beauties who feature in the list are: Sonam Kapoor for her role of a confused fashionista in Aisha', Deepika Padukone for 'Housefull', 'Break Ke Baad', Priyanka Chopra for 'Anjaana Anjaani', Pakhi Tyrewala for 'Jhootha Hi Sahi' and Kareena-Kajol for 'We Are Family'.

The nomination list for the worst films has been extended to eight to accommodate the bad films that were made last year, which include Sajid Khan's 'Housefull', 'I Hate Luv Storys', Salman Khan's 'Veer', 'My Name Is Khan', Akshay Kumar-Farah Khan's production 'Tees Maar Khan', 'Aisha', 'Anjaana Anjaani' and 'Action Replayy'

The worst director list includes Farah Khan (Tees Maar Khan), Anil Sharma (Veer),   Ashutosh Gowariker (Khelein Hum Jee Jaan Se) Abbas Tyrewala (Jhoota Hi Sahi), Rohit Shetty for (Golmaal 3), Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Guzaarish), Sajid Khan for (Housefull) and Vipul Shah (Action Replayy).

The award this year, to be hosted by funnyman Cyrus Broacha, have a number of special awards like Lajja Award for Worst Treatment of A Serious Issue, Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award, Jajantram Mamantram Award for Worst Named Film, The Ajooba Award for Sheer Awesomeness, Black Award for Emotional Blackmail and Sonu Nigam Award for Career Suicide.

"The Kelas are very important. Kelas were carefully selected as they are a symbol of energy. It is a fervent hope of the organisers to inject energy back into contemporary films," Broacha said.