The award ceremony, which has travelled to several continents over the years, will mark its 17th edition this year in the European city, which is hosting the three-day gala.

The Bollywood contingent will be led by Anil Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt, Ranveer Singh, Shabana Azmi, Javed Akhtar, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Kabir Khan, Bipasha Basu, Huma Qureshi, Jackie Shroff, Vivek Oberoi, Richa Chaddha and Indian-origin Hollywood actress Freida Pinto among others.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali's 'Bajirao Mastani', which was the toast of awards season this year, is leading the IIFA nominations with with eight nods, including best director, best picture, best actress and best actor.
'Bajirao Mastani' is closely followed by superstar Salman Khans blockbuster 'Bajrangi Bhaijaan' with seven nominations.

The highlight of IIFA Awards ceremony will be the top six acts by superstar Salman, Hrithik Roshan, Sonakshi Sinha, Tiger Shroff besides Priyanka Chopra and Deepika Padukone, who are both creating waves in Hollywood.

Farhan Akhtar and Shahid Kapoor are reuniting for the third time to handle the hosting duties on stage at IIFA main awards ceremony.

Veteran actress Sridevi has been selected for the IIFA Award for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema. The 'English Vinglish' star will receive the honour at the event.

Latest News from Entertainment News Desk