The tournament which has a prize purse of Rs 15 crore with the winners bagging Rs 3 crore, will see six teams, which are:

Dilli Veers, Haryana Hammers, Punjab Royals, Uttar Pradesh Warriors, Bengaluru Yodhas and Mumbai Garuda vie for top honors in the inaugural year.
Mumbai will play against the UP Warriors in the capital tomorrow while Haryana and Bengaluru will clash on Saturday.
Delhi team has the likes of Ikhtiyor Navruzov of Uzbekistan, the silver medalist of this year's World Championship who will fight in men's 65kg and Commonwealth Games gold winner and Asian Games bronze medalist Vinesh Phogat among women.
The Hammers boast of several formidable grapples in their squad including Cuba's Livan Lopez Azcuy, Amit Kumar Dahiya and Oksana Herhel.

Latest News from Sports News Desk