New Delhi: With their magnificent victory over Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians have won their first ever IPL trophy. Here are the statistical highlights of the IPL Final between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

#Dwayne Bravo has become the second bowler after Anil Kumble (4/16 against Deccan Chargers at Johannesburg on May 24, 2009) to register a four-wicket instance in the IPL final.     

# Kieron Pollard's match-winning unbeaten 60 off 32 balls is his fifth fifty in the IPL.     

# Pollard has received his seventh Man of the Match award in the IPL.
# Pollard (1059) became the fourth batsman to reach 1000 runs for Mumbai Indians at the IPL, joining Sachin Tendulkar (2334), Rayudu (1349) and Rohit Sharma (1343).
# Dinesh Karthik has become the first wicketkeeper to reach 500 runs in an IPL season     

# For the first time in an IPL season, two Mumbai batsmen have managed 500 runs.
# Mahendra Singh Dhoni's unbeaten 63 off 45 balls was his 13th fifty at the IPL.     

# Dhoni has recorded his best performance in an IPL competition - 461 (ave. 41.90), including four fifties, in 18 matches.
# The first team to lose two consecutive IPL finals is Chennai - (vs Kolkata in 2012 and vs Mumbai in 2013.
# With their magnificent victory, Mumbai Indians have won their first ever IPL final.
# Mumbai Indians have won nine and lost six out of 15 played against Chennai.
# Michael Hussey (733 at 52.35 in 17 matches in 2013) and Chris Gayle (733 at 61.08 in 15 games in 2012) share a record for the highest runs' tally in an IPL competition.


Latest News from Sports News Desk