Earlier many top political leaders had kept themselves out of social media. But given the rising importance of social media, they started to get connected with it. They have their own facebook page. They regularly post their thoughts and comments on the social media.

Only Modi and Kumar have over five lakh followers on the facebook. RJD president Lalu Prasad is on the fourth position in the list of facebook followers. BJP leaders Ravi Shankar Prasad and  Shahnawaz Husain are on third and fifth position respectively. Former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi is also attracting more number of fans on the social media.

Former JD (U) minister Nitish Mishra, who is supporting Manjhi, has more number of youth followers on the facebook, while Lalu Prasad's son Tejashwi Yadav is ahead of his sister Misa Bharti and LJP chief Ramvilas Paswan's son and Jamui MP Chirag Paswan.

RJD MP Pappu Yadav  has more number of followers in comparison to Misa and BJP's state unit chief Mangal Pandey.

Currently, the BJP leaders have dominance on facebook as out 20 prominent persons on social media, 10 belong to saffron party. Former BJP minister Prem Kumar, Union Ministers Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Radhamohan Singh, Giriraj Singh and Ramkripal Yadav are among top 20 leaders on facebook.

The list also includes BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha, JD (U) president Sharad Yadav and Bihar Pradesh Congress Committee chief Ashok Chaudhary.

Latest News from State News Desk