Narine was reported for suspect action during the West Indies' tour of Sri Lanka in November. The off-spinner was also named in the 2015 World Cup squad but later withdrew to rectify his action.
Darren Sammy will captain the squad for the tournament beginning March 8 in India and it includes star players such as Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo.
Interestingly, 11 players out of 15 were part of the squad which won the World T20 in 2012. The fresh faces are Test and ODI captain Jason Holder and left-arm spinner Sulieman Benn.
The world number one T20 side is in Group 1 of the Super 10 stage in the World T20 alongside England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and a qualifier from the first round.
The unit will undergo a two week camp in UAE before flying to India for the biennial event. The West Indies are scheduled to play warm-up matches in Kolkata against India and Australia before playing their tournament opener against England on March 16.
West Indies squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor.

Latest News from Sports News Desk