Speaker P Dhanapal moved the resolution condoling the demise of Munde, former members of this House G Bhuvaraghan, A Malarmannan, R Umanath, RM Narayanan and S Raju.

The House also mourned the death of 61 persons who were killed in a building collapse on the suburbs of Porur on June 28 and also eleven lives lost in compound wall collapse at Alamathi on July 6.

The members observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect to the departed souls and the House passed the resolution on obituary reference.

The Speaker adjourned the House for a brief spell of 30 minutes.

The extended Budget Session of the state assembly began on Thursday and expected to continue till August 12.


Latest News from State News Desk