The move will enable the RTOs record fine details during driving tests, a state government release in Chennai said.
Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa has approved Rs 10 crore for this exercise and in the first phase 14 RTOs, including those at Tiruvannamalai, Namakkal, Erode, Madurai and Coimbatore will be covered.
A total of 42 RTOs will be provided with the computerized Driving Centres, it added.


Latest News from State News Desk