Gogoi directed Additional Chief Secretary of Guwahati Development Department (GDD) V Pyarelal to constitute the committee and the Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority (GMDA) will provide necessary logistical support to the committee, an official spokesman said.

The committee members are former Vice-Chancellor, Gauhati University Prof NK Choudhury, IIT-Roorkee's Prof Nayan Sarma, IIT Guwahati's Professor in the Dept of Civil Engineering Dr Arup Kumar Sarma, Centre for Environment Planning and Technology (CEPT) University's Prof Utpal Sarma, former Professor of Cotton College Dr BC Kalita and Chairman of Technical Advisory Committee, Water Resources Department AK Mitra.
GMDA's Chief Executive Officer will be the Member Secretary of the committee.


Latest News from State News Desk