TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu said candidates for 27 Assembly and three Lok Sabha constituencies were finalised while nominees for other segments were being chosen.
Sitting MP Ramesh Rathod has been re-nominated from Adilabad while K Madan Mohan Rao and Banoth Mohan Lal have been named as candidates for Zahirabad and Mahbubabad (ST) Lok Sabha constituencies.
Six sitting MLAs have also been renominated from their respective seats while 21 others, including former ministers, have been given tickets in the first list.
Out of the 119 Assembly segments in Telangana, the TDP will be contesting 72, leaving 47 to its alliance partner BJP.
Of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, the TDP will contest in nine and the BJP in eight.


Latest News from State News Desk