Though KCR did not extend a similar courtesy to him, Chandrababu chose not be discourteous towards his erstwhile colleague, TDP sources said.
"Besides congratulating KCR for taking over as Telangana CM, Chandrababu invited him to his oath-taking ceremony on June 8," sources said.
Chandrababu is scheduled to take oath at 7.27 PM on June 8 as Chief Minister of (new) residual Andhra Pradesh at Nagarjuna Nagar, between Vijayawada and Guntur.
The new capital of Andhra Pradesh is also expected to come up between Vijayawada and Guntur, since it is centrally located and has good road and rail connectivity from different parts of the state.
Chandrababu has already invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi personally for his swearing-in ceremony.
He also wrote letters to all Union Ministers and Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Odisha, Punjab and Nagaland inviting them for his swearing-in, TDP sources said.


Latest News from India News Desk