TDP and YSR Congress party leaders allegedly ‘insulted’ the Telangana Bill in the Assembly premises in Hyderabad on Monday, when it came for review from the President of India, advocate Bethi Mahender Reddy said.
He alleged that Devineni Uma Maheshwar Rao (MLA), Dhulipala Narendra (MLA), Vengapudi Ramakrishna Babu (MLA), Nannapaneni Raja Kumari (MLC) of the TDP from the Seemandhra region, G Srikanth Reddy (MLA), Bhumana Karunakar Reddy (MLA) and Shobha Nagi Reddy (MLA) of the YSR Congress party tore and burnt copies of the Telangana Bill in the Assembly, to protest against the formation of a separate Telangana state.
“He alleged that they humiliated 4.5 crore people of Telangana region and caused agony by insulting the bill. Disgraceful and remarkable comments by leaders have promoted enmity between the people of the Telangana and Seemandhra regions,” he said.
Alleging that such acts are nothing but disrespect to the Constitution of India, the advocate filed a criminal case before the Judicial First Class Magistrate in Karimnagar.
Based on the allegations, Magistrate Azhar Hussain has referred the case to to Karimnagar II town police for investigation and enquiry, under Sections 153, 153-A, 153-B of the Indian Penal Code, sources said.


Latest News from State News Desk