Swearing-in of the new ministers will take place at Raj Bhavan at 11 AM, said a release from the Chief Minister's Office.
The Telangana cabinet, which was sworn-in on June 2, currently consists of 12 members including Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.
As there is scope for inducting six more members into the cabinet, it is expected that as many candidates may be accommodated in the expansion.
The chief minister himself is holding charge of key portfolios like power, municipal administration, industries, roads and buildings while many ministers are entrusted with additional charge of other departments for the last six months.
Rao called on Governor E S L Narasimhan at Raj Bhavan this afternoon and was said to have discussed the cabinet expansion issue.
Out of the 10 districts in Telangana, Khammam and Mahbubnagar lack representation in the cabinet at present.
Former minister Tummala Nageswara Rao, who recently switched sides from the Telugu Desam Party to the Telangana Rashtra Samiti, is tipped to be inducted into the cabinet from Khammam district.
Though Tummala is not a member of either the Legislative
Council or the Assembly but had been assured of a Cabinet berth at the timing of joining the ruling party.
He may be nominated to the Council soon.
If the buzz in political circles is to be believed, Tummala may be given the crucial Home portfolio, currently being looked after by veteran leader Nayini Narasimha Reddy.
Since Nayini is not keeping good health, he may be eased of the Home portfolio and continue as Labour minister, a charge he has been holding additionally.

Latest News from States News Desk