Meanwhile, government whip Dronamraju Srinivas tendered his resignation from his post as well as membership of the state Assembly. Another half-a-dozen MLAs of the
Congress party claimed to have quit their posts on Friday.
Two MLAs of Telugu Desam Party also faxed their resignations to the Assembly Speaker. The total number of Congress MLAs who resigned from their post since Thursday went up to 20 while about 15 others claimed to have submitted their resignations to PCC president B Satyanarayana.
Four MLCs of TDP and six of Congress also put in their papers. A meeting of Congress ministers and legislators will be held on Saturday to chalk out the future course of action, according to School Education Minister S Sailajanath.


Latest News from India News Desk