Moga: Ten candidates were left in the fray for Moga Assembly by-poll in Punjab, slated for February 23, as the last date for withdrawal of nominations closed Saturday evening.

Gurbachan Singh, an independent, withdrew from the contest leaving ten in the fray, an election office spokesman said here.

Prominent among those in the race are Joginderpal Jain of the SAD, Vijay Kumar Sathi of the Congress and Ravinder Singh of the Sanjha Morcha.

The by-poll was necessitated after Jain joined the SAD.


Latest News from Punjab News Desk