New Delhi: Sachin Tendulkar will be honoured for completing his 100th international century while Virat Kohli will get the Polly Umrigar Award for being India's top international cricketer of 2011-12 at the BCCI Annual Awards ceremony to be held on November 21 in Mumbai.

Kohli, who was honoured with the ICC's ODI Cricketer of the Year earlier, will be awarded a trophy and a cheque of Rs 5 lakhs, the BCCI said in a release.

Tendulkar (2006-07 and 2009-10), Virender Sehwag (2007-08), Gautam Gambhir (2008-09) and Rahul Dravid (2010-11) were the earlier recipients of the award.

VVS Laxman, who announced his retirement from international cricket in August, will also be felicitated at the function to be held at the Chambers Terrace, Taj Mahal Palace and Tower.

Seven legends of Indian cricket -- Vijay Merchant, Vijay Manjrekar, Dattu Phadkar, Vinoo Mankad, Ghulam Ahmed, ML Jaisimha and Dilip Sardesai, will also be posthumously felicitated.

"The next-of-kin of each of these individuals will receive a trophy and cheque of Rs 15 lakhs," the release said.

The ceremony will also witness former India captain Sunil Gavaskar receiving the prestigious Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award. The award comprises a trophy, citation and cheque for Rs 25 lakhs.

The previous winners of the Lifetime Achievement Award are:
1994 - Lala Amarnath, 1995 - Syed Mushtaq Ali, 1996 - Capt Vijay Hazare, 1997 - K N Prabhu, 1998 - P R Umrigar, 1999 - Col Hemachandra Adhikari, 2000 - Subhash Gupte, 2001 - Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi, 2002 - Bhausaheb Nimbalkar, 2003 - Chandrakant Borde, 2004 - B S Bedi, B Chandrasekhar, EAS Prasanna, S Venkataraghvan, 2007 - Nariman Contractor, 2008 - Gundappa Viswanath, 2009 - Mohinder Amarnath, 2010 - Salim Durani, 2011 - Ajit Wadekar.


Latest News  from Sports News Desk