Right-handed batsman Shehan Jayasuriya, spin bowler Jeffrey Vandersay and all-rounder Dhanushka Gunathilaka will be the new faces in the squad for the three ODIs to be held next month.

Jayasuriya and Vandersay had earlier played in T20 Internationals.

Meanwhile, Thirimanne, who lost his place in the Test team after a series of low scores, has been included in the ODI squad as he has been in better form in recent appearances for the one-day side.

The left-hander had suffered a loss of form since the World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

Sri Lanka will also be boosted by the returns of experienced opener Tillakaratne Dilshan and fast-bowler Lasith Malinga, both of whom had retired from Test cricket.

Squad: Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardena, Shehan Jayasuriya, Sachithra Senanayake, Jefferey Vandersay, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera and Dhanushka Gunathilaka.

Latest News from Sports News Desk