The list, which has been made public by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) after an order of Information Commissioner Sudhir Bhargava on the plea of Subhash Agrawal, shows the Supreme Court had nominated Justices Gyan Sudha Mishra, C K Prasad and Balbir Singh Chauhan, who have now retired, for the position.
Retired Chief Justice of Jharkhand High Court M Karpaga Vinayagam, who is Chairman, Appellate Tribunal for Electricity, former UGC member and former Information Commissioner M M Ansari, Information Commissioner Sridhar Acharyulu are also among those who have applied for the post directly.
DoPT had sought applications for one post of Chairman and eight positions- four each for judicial and non-judicial members- in the anti-graft body on January 17, 2014.

Latest News from India News Desk