Home Minister Tanga Byaling introduced the 'Arunachal Pradesh Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Bill 2004' which would help in effective prevention of certain unlawful activities like bandh calls and strikes by individuals and associations in the state.

Town Planning and Urban Local Bodies Minister Prema Khandu introduced two important bills including 'Arunachal Pradesh State Housing Board Bill 2014' and the 'Arunachal Pradesh District Planning Committee (Amendment) Bill, 2014' respectively.

The bills would be taken for consideration and passing on Monday next.

Speaker Nabum Rebia during the business of the House announced the names of nominated members for the panel of chairmen for the current session.

The members include, Congress MLAs Kameng Dolo, Japu Deru, P D Sona and Rajesh Tacho.

Latest News from State News Desk