Kolkata: The Trinamool Congress on Friday declared the names of candidates for biennial elections to four Rajya Sabha seats from West Bengal. The TMC members will file their nomination papers on Saturday.

West Bengal Industry Minister Partha Chaterjee declared the TMC nominees for the Upper House. They are Union Minister of state for Shipping, Mukul Roy, media person Kunal Ghose, Nadimul Haque and Vivek Gupta.

Public Health Engineering Minister Subrata Mukherjee, Finance Minister Amit Mitra, Urban Development Minister Firhad Hakim, Power Minister Manish Gupta, Labour Minister Purnendu Bose and all the nominated members were present on the occasion.

Chatterjee said, “Our party has given media person priority in representation to the Upper House. The fourth candidate is unlikely to face difficulty in his win as he enjoys massive supports among the MLAs.”

The Congress had demanded one seat which was turned down by the TMC.