Elangovan announced the dismissal of former MLA and the party's Tiruchirappalli north unit secretary, M Rajasekaran, and Kanchipuram (North) Secretary S D Neduchezhiyan from the party's primary membership, besides other posts.
In a statement, he, however, did not disclose the reasons for the expulsion, but announced their replacements and urged party workers to cooperate with them.
Elangovan, a former Union Minister, was appointed as TNCC President early this month following the resignation of his predecessor and Vasan-loyalist B S Gnanadesikan.
Vasan had quit Congress, alleging that those entrusted with the duty of strengthening it had failed, and announced his decision to float a new outfit on November 28 in Tiruchirappally.


Latest News from State News Desk