"Today is a day of celebration and reflection. When both the processes are done with true responsibility and commitment, India is the real winner," tweeted Bedi.

The former IPS officer, who was the BJP's Chief Ministerial candidate in the recently concluded Delhi Assembly polls, faced a crushing defeat in saffron bastion Krishna Nagar.

Kejriwal-led AAP won 67 seats in 70-member House.

Kejriwal with six other AAP Ministers earlier on Saturday was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung at the Ramlila Ground in the national capital.

Six ministers -- Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar -- also took oath of office and secrecy at the ceremony.

Kejriwal in a radio message, had invited people of Delhi to his swearing in ceremony at the Ramlila ground --the protest venue of the anti-graft campaign over three years ago.

Kejriwal had also invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to the oath-taking ceremony but the latter could not attend the event as he had some prior engagements in Maharashtra on Saturday.

Latest News from State News Desk