Congress seems to be headed for a poor show, being ahead in only 20 seats.

TDP and its alliance partner BJP have taken lead in 12 and eight constituencies, respectively. MIM is leading in six seats.
As per preliminary trends, former ministers Ponnala Lakshmaiah (also president of Telangana Pradesh Congress
Committee) (Jangaon), D Sridhar Babu (Manthani) and V Sunitha Laxma Reddy (Narasapur) are trailing, adding to the woes of Congress.
Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao is leading in Gajwel, his son K Taraka Rama Rao (Sircilla) and the former's nephew T Harish Rao (Siddipet) are also ahead of their rivals.
BJP Telangana unit chief G Kishan Reddy (Amberpet), former Andhra Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister C Damodar Raj Narasimha (Andole), and former minister J Geetha Reddy (Zaheerabad) are leading in their respective constituencies.


Latest News from State News Desk