"The BJP is taking leaders who have changed parties several times in the past too. And these leaders have changed just to get tickets," JPCC General Secretary Alok Dubey alleged.

He cited examples as to how Simon Marandi, Radhakrishna Kishore and Ajay Nath Shah Deo, who now joined the BJP, had been in Congress before quitting and joining JMM, JDU and JVM respectively earlier.

"The people want development. Though the BJP had led Jharkhand for the maximum period it failed to formulate a single policy that could have benefited the people," Dubey said, reacting to several leaders making a beeline to the BJP ahead of the upcoming Assembly polls.

The BJP had in a press release said the party was recruiting leaders without any commitment or promise.

Latest News from State News Desk