Bhola Shankar Jaiswal, a 2001 batch IPS officer, who was posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police in South district will now be looking after the duty of DCP (Traffic) Southern range.

Prem Nath, an IPS officer of 2005 batch who was earlier posted as DCP (Traffic) Southern Range will replace Jaiswal as Deputy Commissioner of Police in South district.

P Karunkaran, a 2004 batch officer who was serving as DCP (South-East) will be replaced by Mandeep Singh Randhawa. While Karunakaran is going on training, Randawa has been promoted. He was earlier posted as Additional DCP I (East), according to a Delhi Police release.

The reshuffle comes days after a delegation of Delhi BJP met Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday to complain against ‘inefficient officers’ in the Delhi government and the Delhi Police.

Led by Delhi BJP chief Satish Upadhyay, the delegation informed the minister about the ‘rigid’ and ‘negative’ attitude of some officers. Singh had assured them that action would be taken in this regard.

Atul Katiyar, an IPS officer of 1997 batch who was Additional Commissioner (Armed Police) has been transferred as Additional Commissioner (Security) while A K Singh has been sent to Armed Police division as Additional Commissioner, it said.

Brajesh Kumar Singh has been made DCP in the Economic Offences Wing while Rajeev Ranjan who was DCP (Traffic) will now be DCP (Special Cell).

Bhairon Singh Gurjar has been made DCP (PM Security) while Parwaiz Ahmed has been made DCP (Security), the release said.

Latest News from State News Desk