The names of the Indians in the list put out by Russian authorities are: Anju Kathirvel Aiyappan and Mohan Shyam, External Affairs Ministry Spokesperson Vikas Swarup said.

Flydubai Boeing 737 was making its second attempt to land in bad weather when it missed the runway, erupting in a huge fireball as it crashed and leaving debris scattered across a wide area.

There were 55 passengers and seven crew members on board at the time of the crash. Russian investigators confirmed that all 62 people on board were killed.

Other passengers killed the accident include: 44 Russians, 8 Ukrainian and one from Uzbekistan.

Read more: FlyDubai plane with 61 passengers on board crashes in Russia: Official

Latest News from India News Desk