Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Monday transferred two senior IPS officers, officials said. ADG, Power Corporation, Vipin Kumar, and ADG, SIT, Javed Akhtar had swapped places, they said.

Even earlier on July 29 the state government had announced a moderate administrative reshuffle in which 10 IAS, 18 IPS officers were transferred.

That time Principal Secretary, Panchyati Raj, BM Meena was transferred to stamp and registration department in the same capacity, Principal Secretary Rural Engineering Department Manoj Kumar was shifted to Panchyati Raj department.

Divisional Commissioner, Aligarh, Anil Garg was shifted to Rural Development as commissioner while Divisional Commissioner Agra Manjit Kumar was given additional charge of Aligarh division.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk