The oath function would take place at Rajbhawan at 12 pm hours tomorrow in which Governor N N Vohra will administer oath to MoS Transport (Independent charge) Abdul Gani Kohli and MoS Cooperative (Independent charge) Chering Dorji as Cabinet Ministers, an official statement said.

With this, total number of cabinet ministers in the PDP-BJP government will go up to 17, including Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister.

In the last assembly polls held in Jammu and Kashmir, PDP won 28 seats, while the BJP registered victory on 25 seats. The BJP for the first time, won 25 seats in J&K.

While, the PDP won almost entire seats in the Valley, the saffron party bagged maximum seats Jammu region.

Latest News from Jammu and Kashmir News Desk