Lucknow: The new Akhilesh Yadav-led Uttar Pradesh government, Saturday transferred 109 Provincial Civil Service (PCS) officials and posted new ones in many important places.

Among those transferred is Prem Narayan, secretary, State Information Commission, who has been shifted to the planning department as a special secretary.

Lal Bihari, administrator of the Ram Ganga Command Project, has been shifted as vice-chairman of the Agra Development Authority while Narendra Kumar Paliwal has been made chief development officer (CDO) in Mathura.

Sarvagya Ram Mishra has been made the secretary of Varanasi Development Authority (VDA). Akhtar Riyaz has been made CDO, Rae Bareilly, and Ashok Chandra, CDO, Etawah.