Lucknow:  In a minor administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday shifted 10 IAS officers, including two district magistrates.

Division Commissioner (DC) Saharanpur Suresh Chandra has been posted as Secretary, sports and youth welfare department, an official spokesman said here.

Kalpna Awasthi, who was on the wait list, has been posted as commissioner national capital region Ghaziabad. DC Aligarh S K Verma has been shifted as DC Basti, whereas DM Aligarh Anil Garg has been posted in his place. DM Sitapur Alok Kumar III has been transferred to Aligarh in the same capacity.

Transfer order of DC Bareilly K Rammohan Rao, who was earlier transferred as secretary state information commission, has been cancelled. Transfer order of DC Gorakpur K Ravindra Naik to Bareilly has also been cancelled.

Principal Secretary planning Raj Pratap Singh has been given additional charge of externally aided project department.

Secretary Dr Ambedkar Gram Sabha Vikas Buvnesh Kumar has been relieved from the additional charges of infrastructure and industrial development and commissioner National Capital Region. However, he has been given additional charge of externally aided projects.

Sanjay Prasad, who was earlier transferred as DC Bareilly, has now been posted as secretary infrastructure and industrial department.