Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle and transferred seven IAS and 11 IPS officers.

The Indian Police Service (IPS) officers who have been shifted include Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) of Kanpur and Agra Amitabh Yash and Sunil Chandra Bajpai. Additional Director General of Police A L Banerjee has been shifted to technical services while Yash has been attached to the DGP headquarters.

Yashaswi Yadav has been posted as the district police chief of Kanpur while Sunil Bajpai has been shifted out as SSP of Agra to 39th Battalion of Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) in Mirzapur as commandant.

Pradeep Yadav has been made SSP Mathura in place of N R  Padmaja, who has been shifted as commandant 15th Battalion of the PAC.  

Sonia Singh has been made the new superintendent of police of Balrampur. Among the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, those shifted include Luv Varma, who has been moved out as principal secretary to the governor and put on the waiting list.

Manjeet Singh, divisional commissioner of Agra, has been made the new principal secretary to the governor while P V Jagmohan is the new commissioner of Mirzapur.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News desk