Following approval of the CM, an order was issued by Principal Secretary S K Pandey on Friday to appoint Principal Judges in 23 family courts of 22 districts, an official spokesman said.
The districts with family courts in the state are Aligarh, Azamgarh, Balrampur, Banda, Barabanki, Chitrakoot, Deoria, Faizabad, Fatehpur, Gorakhpur, Hamirpur, Kannauj, Kanpur, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Moradabad, Pratapgarh, Shahjahanpur, Shravasti, Siddarth Nagar and Maharajganj.

There are two family courts in Allahabad, he said.
The spokesman added that the state government is committed towards curbing crime and harassment against women and ensure speedy justice to the victims.

Latest News from State News Desk