New Delhi:  Polling for UP Civic Polls completed in three phases in Uttar Pradesh while results will be announced today. Counting of votes for the Municipal Corporation and local bodies began in 71 districts of Uttar Pradesh on Saturday.

According to state election officials, the results of most municipal corporations would be out by 4 pm, while the local bodies results would be out by late evening.

In the initial trends, the results show the independents in most places ahead of other candidates in various Wards in UP.

Counting of votes for 12 Municipal Corporations 186 Nagar Palika Parishads and 388 Nagar Panchayats from 71 districts are underway.

In the initial rounds, reports coming from some cities suggest that BJP candidates have established leads in Bareilly (Gulshan Anand), Jhansi (Kiran Verma), Moradabad (Bina Agarawal), Aligarh (Shakuntala Bharati) and Meerut (Hairikant Ahluwalia).

The state election commission has issued prohibitory orders in different towns and cities and has banned victory processions by candidates.

Rapid Action Force (RAF) was deployed in large numbers in all sensitive areas. Fate of 12 Mayor, 590 Municipal Council and Nagar Panchayat presidents and 10,842 Councilors will be announced on Saturday.


Ward 11 – Taslim Khan

Ward 16 – Sabuddin (Councilor candidate)

Ward 49 – Kewal Lakheda (Independent)

Nagar Panchayat Babugad

Ward 1 – Lata

Ward 2 – Sunita

Ward 6 – Munni Devi

Ward 7 – Vinod


Ward 1 – Bablu Kaushik (Councilor candidate)

Ward 12 – Lokesh Dyodi (Councilor candidate)


Ward 65 – Ajay Sharma

Ward 37 – Atharla – Sanjay Choudhay (SP supporter)

Dasna Nagar panchayat

Ward 4 – Jubi

Loni Nagar Municipality

Ward 21 – Satveer (Councilor candidate)


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh Desk