Lucknow: Adding to the list of Bhajun Samaj Party (BSP) ministers who were either expelled or recommended to resign from the Cabinet, Uttar Pradesh’s Rural Development Minister (independent in-charge) Ratanlal Ahirwar became 15th minister to give resignation on Thursday.

Alleged for siphoning off MPLAD fund and illegally acquiring Gram Sabha land for construction of private college, Ahiwar was recommended to give resignation.

Ahirwar is the 15th minister to leave the party post due to graft charges. Out of the two dozen ministers, five were removed from the Cabinet following Lokayukta’s recommendation.

Besides, Sudhir Goyal, Anand Sen Yadav, Jamuna Nishad, Satish Chandra Mishra, Raghuvansh Prasad Shankahvar, Kamalkant Gautam, Vidya Chaudhari, Ashok Dohre, Anant Mishra and Babu Singh Kushwaha are those party workers who were forced to give resignation for some reason or the other.