A wreath laying function was held inside the Badami Bagh headquarters of the Army's 15 Corps.Senior army and civil administration officials also attended the ceremony. The bodies of the martyred soldiers will be flown to their native places in different states of the country.

The names of the soldiers martyred were released. They are -- Subedar Karnail Singh, resident of Bishnah town in Jammu district; Havaldar Ravi Paul, resident of Samba district in Jammu region; Sepoy Javra Munda of Jharkhand; Sepoy Rakesh Singh of Bihar; Sepoy Uike Janrao of Maharashtra; Sepoy Naiman Kujur of Jharkhand; Havaldar N.S. Rawat of Rajasthan; Sepoy Ganesh Shankar of Uttar Pradesh; Naik S.K. Vidarthi of Bihar; Sepoy Biswajit of West Bengal; Lance Naik G. Shankar of Maharashtra; Sepoy G.Dalai of West Bengal; Lance Naik R.K. Yadav of Uttar Pradesh; Sepoy T.S. Somnath of Maharashtra; Sepoy Rajesh Kumar of Uttar Pradesh; Havaldar Ashok Kumar Singh of Bihar and Harinder Yadav of Uttar Pradesh.