Lucknow: After the end of seventh round of counting for post of Mayor in Uttar Pradesh civic polls, the BJP candidates were leading from most of the seats.

In Lucknow, BJP candidate Dinesh Sharma was leading by 20, 000 votes against Congress candidate Niraj Bora. In Meerut, BJP nominee Harikat Ahluwalia was leading by 1, 20, 000 votes against Samajwadi Party backed Rafiq Ahmed.

BJP candidate Bhagat Singh Dron was leading by about 8, 000 votes against Congress candidate Pawan Gupta. In Varanashi BJP candidate Ramgopal Mohle was leading by 5, 000 votes against Ashok Singh.

Satya Pandey of BJP was leading by 17, 000 votes in Gorakhpur, while in Moradabad Veena Agarwal of the saffron party was leading by 50, 000 votes against Sadiq Siddiqui of the Congress. The BJP candidates were also leading from Jhanshi and Aligarh.

In Agra, BSP supported Kartar Singh was leading against Indrajit Valmiki of the BJP. Senior BSP leader Gopal Nandi’s wife Abhilasha was leading from Allahabad. IS Tomar was leading by 3,000 votes from Bareilly.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk