Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Sunday transferred seven IPS officers, including district police chiefs, an official spokesman said in Lucknow.

IG Bareilly zone Devendra Singh Chauhan has been shifted to PAC central zone in the same capacity and Mukul Goel, who was on the wait list has been posted in his place, he said.

Commandant 45 PAC Luv Kumar has been posted as SP Bagpath, whereas commandant 41 PAC Laxmi Singh has been shifted to 49 PAC.

SP Bagpath Virendra Kumar Shekhar has been transferred as commandant 41 PAC. SP Mahoba Suresh Rao Anand Kulkarni and SP Basti M D Karnadhaar have swapped places.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk