Commissioner, Allahabad, Badal Chatterji has been put on the waiting list while Commissioner, Lucknow, Kumar Kamlesh swaps with Principal Secretary micro small medium enterprises Mahesh Chand Gupta, an official release issued here said.
Vice Chairman, Lucknow Development Authority (LDA), Mahendra Prasad Agarwal has been put on the waiting list while Secretary, Vocational Education, Bhuvnesh Kumar has been given additional charge of VC LDA.
Additional Commissioner, Trade Tax, Gautambudh Nagar, Suresh Kumar has been made District Magistrate of Banda in place of Harendra Veer Singh who has been made Special Secretary, Entertainment Tax, it said, adding, CDO, Agra, K Balaji has been made Special Secretary, Medical Health.
Among the IPS officials, Daljit Singh Chaudhary who has returned from Central posting, has been made IG, Allahabad replacing Mutha Ashok Jain.
Jain goes to Public Complaints, DGP office, Lucknow in the same capacity, a Home department release said.
Navneet Sikera, DIG/IG Lucknow has been made IG of Women Cell, while DIG, Kanpur, Ram K Chaturvedi has been transferred to Lucknow in the same capacity, it said.
IG, attached to the DG headquarters here, Vijay Kumar
Meena, has been sent to Bareilly in the same capacity replacing Zaki Ahmed who has been transferred to UP Police Recruitment Board.
IG, Varanasi, Prakash D, has been sent to technical
services and SP, Railways, Agra, Wazih Ahmed has been made SP Recruitment Board, the release said.
DIG, CB-CID, Padmaja Chauhan, goes to Recruitment Board as DIG and Sanjay Kakkar attached to IG, Lucknow has been made DIG, Faizabad removing Neelabja Chaudhary who goes to Kanpur, the release said, adding, DIG, Meerut, K Satyanarain has been attached to the DGP headquarters.

Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk