Dehradun: As the stage is set for assembly elections in Uttarakhand, the internal feud within the members of the Congress and BJP has eclipsed the poll campaigns in the state.

Riled over the ticket distribution, the BJP stalwarts knocked the door of party high command to consider their recommendations.  On Saturday, senior party leaders reached New Delhi after the panel formed consensus over the names of candidates to be fielded in the 70 constituencies of the state.

Soon after finalizing the names of the candidates, Uttarakhand Chief Minister BC Khanduri, State BJP president Bishen Singh Chuphal, former CM Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and Bhagat Singh Koshiyari reached the national capital.

On the other hand, action has been taken against the BJP leaders of Kumaon region for violating the model code of conduct. Besides, reports on former CM Ramesh Pokhriyal who has been found guilty of flouting code of conduct was sent to the Election Commission. Several other Congress, BJP, BSP leaders were served notice in this regard.

Meanwhile, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has increased the pace of election campaign in the state. Uttar Pradesh Transport Minister Ramachal Rajbhar and Daddu Prasad are busy with carrying out public contact rallies.