The flag is similar to that of the national flag and Congress party's which has orange, white and green with images of former Chief Minister K Kamaraj and former Congress leader G K Moopanar.

The images of the leaders are embossed in blue colour against the background of white in the middle. Vasan quit Congress on November three along with several functionaries including sitting MLAs John Jacob, Rangarajan former MPs, B S Gnanadesikan and NSV Chittan, finding fault with the central observer's role in the state unit.

Latest News from State News Desk