Raje went to the district returning officer with thousands of her supporters after crossing main markets of Jhalrapatan in Jhalawar district, her Press Advisor said on telephone.
She was accompanied by BJP spokesman Shahnawaz Hussain and local leaders.
The former chief minister filed her papers on 11th day of the 11th month of the year at 11 minutes past 11 am, the advisor said.
Raje had won the previous assembly polls in 2008 from this seat by defeating INC candidate Mohanlal by a margin of 32,581 votes.


Latest News from State News Desk