The ruling AIADMK released its 19-member star campaigner's list late on Friday. The list includes many Tamil movie and television artists like movie director and actor Ramarajan, Vindhya, comedy actors Senthil, Gundu Kalyanam, Singamuthu, Kuyili, TV news reader and actor Fathima Babu, actors Anand Raj and Ponnambalam.

The list also includes party politicians like Nanjil Sampath, AIADMK's propaganda secretary, S Sasikala Pushpa, Parithi Ilamvazhuthi and Vijila Sathyanand.

In 1986, AIADMK founder MG Ramachandran (MGR) had wanted to nominate Vennira Aadai Nirmala, who made her debut in Tamil movies along with Jayalalithaa, to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Council. However, the plan did not work.

According to AIADMK's statement, the party's star campaigner would begin their campaign from March 11 onwards.


Latest News from State News Desk